Reflections and Life Lessons, Uncategorized

#DeepThursdays: Your Living List (Aka: Bucket List)

Everyone should have a bucket list. Now the meaning behind the phrase is a bit dark because it basically means to make a list of things you’d like to do before kicking the bucket (dying). That’s a bit dark but my husband now calls it a living list, or something along those lines. So now it’s a list of things you want to do while you’re alive. Far more positive, yeah?

I made my bucket list more than 8 years ago and I encourage everyone to make that list and keep adding to it! It doesn’t have to be big stuff only, it could be a bunch of small things you’d like to accomplish. Don’t copy another person’s list exactly; make it your own and have fun with it.

Photo Jun 09, 1 32 58 PMThis picture is my original list on two papers but with time they weren’t enough to hold everything I wanted to do and they were deteriorating very fast so I had to upgrade to a tiny notebook. I’ll share with you some of the things on my list to show you how yours can look like. I’ll also include details on the ones that I have done. 🙂

 

Some of the things I’ve crossed off the list:

21056_224024166925_527551925_3162483_7377873_n
-Climb a mountain: DONE. Climbed Mt. St. Catherine in Egypt. Loved all the camels there!

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-12 at 12.09.45 PM

 
-Go Diving: DONE. Snuba diving in Hawaii.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 2.45.13 PM

-Stand under a waterfall: DONE. Did that in Hawaii and Maryland. This picture is the one in Maryland.

 

1175629_10151866172266926_2083268996_n
Leaving a mark 😉

-Leave a mark on something: DONE. Helped renovate a school for autistic children in China.

 

 

 

 


-Go zip-lining/adrenaline filled activity: DONE. (You can cross two things off your list with one activity) zip lining with family in Maryland.

 

1914314_154390401925_1955085_n

 

-Get veiled: DONE. You can tell how old this is. Been veiled for 8 years now I believe, el7.
This was actually the very first picture I posted on Facebook when I got veiled.

 

 

batreeq

-Sleep on beach for 1 night: DONE. Camped out on the beach and took the sleeping bag out of the tent and slept on the beach in Basata, Egypt. Highly recommend you do it.

 

 

-Walk alone in foreign country: DONE. Also something that wasn’t a choice; I actually got lost in China and was on my own for a long time. One of the craziest and scariest experiences but thank God I eventually got a hold of people I knew and managed to find my way.

-Walk a long distance instead of taking transportation: DONE. It was raining very hard in Egypt and I was coming back from college and traffic was horrible. I usually take a cab home but was probably going to be stuck there all night so I walked home.. wasn’t a choice but I did it.

-Apologize to someone I hurt badly: DONE. Pretty self-explanatory and I suggest you do the same. Nothing is ever worth being the reason behind someone being hurt.

Things I still have to cross off:

-Cliff jumping: NOT DONE.

-Learn ASL: NOT DONE (Working on it though).

-Jump off bridge into water in sa7el (north coast, Egypt): NOT DONE.

-Have a storefront: NOT DONE.

-Visit underwater waterfall in Mauritius: NOT DONE.

Share your lists and/or let me know any suggestions for things to do 😀

Live your life. Inspire and be inspired.

Leave a Reply

